Loud Music & Soft Drinks

Mason Summit

  • Release 2014
  • Genre Alternative


Mason Summit: vocals, guitar (electric, acoustic, 12-string), bass (4, 12), organ (5)
Zander Schloss: bass (5, 7, 11)
Jason Chesney: bass (1, 3, 6, 8, 10)
Shawn Nourse: drums (5, 7, 11)
Lynn Coulter: drums (1, 3, 6, 8, 10), percussion
Carl Byron: organ, electric piano, piano
John Groover McDuffie: electric guitar (3, 6, 10, 12), lap steel guitar, pedal steel
James King: saxophones, flutes


Produced by Mason Summit. Engineered, mixed & mastered by John Groover McDuffie at Grooveolator Music. Recorded sporadically in Echo Park, California from March 2013 to June 2014.

All songs written by Mason Summit ©2014 Mason Summit Music (ASCAP).

Photography in homepage photo carousel by Mark Hanauer. Album design and layout by Gretchen Goetz. Cover photo by Kevin Fistanic. Back cover photo by Alexis Rhone Fancher.


Special thanks to Mom & John, who made this record possible. Thanks to the invaluable musicians who backed me up: Carl, James, Jason, John, Lynn, Shawn & Zander. Thanks Tony Rhambo for the guitar lessons that help me grow. Finally, thanks to the other people who have supported me through this process: Analia, Spencer, Bella, Noah, Kevin, Sylvie, Gra’ma, et al. John McDuffie thanks Seymour Duncan.

Dedicated to Bobby London.


bookmason @ masonsummit.com

Kim Grant, KG Music Press